Exclusion, inclusion, and … the autism spectrum

This is all so true.

the silent wave

When someone tells me they have good news and bad news and they ask me which one I’d prefer to hear first, I usually choose the bad news.

On one hand, it’s a silly question-and-answer, because they have two pieces of news to tell me and in the end, I’m going to end up hearing both anyway.  Which order they’re delivered to me probably doesn’t make much difference in the end.  The end result will be the same.

But on the other hand, I take the bad news first, because I like to get it out of the way.  Kind of like just ripping the band-aid off, instead of drawing out the process.  Then the good news can become a consolation prize.  If I did it the other way around, then I might get all hopped up on the good news, only to be dashed by the bad news.  This…

View original post 1,339 more words

One thought on “Exclusion, inclusion, and … the autism spectrum

  1. Wow! What a beautiful thing to wake up to this morning! Thank you so much for the reblog, luv! 😘💞

    Cheers!
    ~The Silent Wave Blog writer/Laina 🌟🌟

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

