My First Post

Hello, and welcome to my blog. My name is Lizzy, I am 17 and I am chronically ill. I am not very experienced with blogging, but I hope this blog will not be a complete fail.

I have been living with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for over two years now, but recently everything has been a lot harder to deal with. So I’ve decided to write about my struggles on this blog rather than constantly unloading on my mum and probably stressing her out. I will be mainly blogging about my CFS, but my other illnesses will also get a mention.

I have been living with CFS since I was 15. I have also had anxiety since I was 11, and have been struggling with depression and OCD for the last eighteen months. I am also on a very, very long waiting list for an Autism Spectrum Disorder diagnosis; all of my doctors agree that I am autistic, but it is proving very difficult to get the official diagnosis. Regardless of my lack of a diagnosis, my autism affects me a lot, and I wouldn’t be the same person without it.

I will also be posting about my battle with the Department of Work and Pensions, prejudice and discrimination (mostly ableism), my interests (I love British comedy, fanfiction, Harry Potter and writing) and the issues my chronic illnesses cause me to face in day-to-day life.

Leave a Reply

